Leave a comment

Review 11/17/11: Maybelline Falsies Volum’ Express Mascara

04155421795_220x220_a

I am a mascara fanatic! I am always looking for the best results I can from a mascara, but I am also cheap, so I only buy make-up from a drug store unless its a special occasion or I have some type of gift card.  Falsies Volum’ Express Mascara is the newest mascara I have tried and it is a relatively new product.  It has only been out for a year or two.  It is a volumizing mascara used to thicken and lengthen the lashes.  When I use it, it does lengthen my lashes, but it is pretty inconsistent when it comes to thickening.  Most of the time my lashes just end up looking clumpy(when a bunch of lashes stick together).  However, I do like the curved brush that the mascara comes with.  The curved brush helps me get all of my lashes.  Another thing I don’t really like is that sometimes after the mascara dries it can flake off a little bit which can be quite annoying.  Even though the mascara can flake a bit the rest stays on my lashes all day long so I don’t have to worry about reapplying. The Falsies mascara overall is not a very good idea if you want volume, but your lashes will look lengthy.

This product also comes in the newer flared version which I haven’t tried quite yet.

Leave a Reply

