Leave a comment

Bringing in the New Year

New Year’s is slowly creeping up and that means resolutions, forgiving the past and looking forward to the future.  This is especially true when it comes to fashion and beauty. You will forgive that time you wore leggings and a crop top together or that other time that you thought the dress was appropriate for work and you can look forward to new trends and new life to your same old wardrobe.  In the next few weeks I am going to be trying to fulfill my new year’s resolution to make this website amazing.  I am going to take a few weeks to do research and take photos and make this website amazing so I can get some new readers and give you quality posts every other day.  I will be back by late January or early February.  But I will leave you with this last post before I go on trying to succeed at my New Year’s resolution.

                I know we are all trying to figure out what we are going to wear to bring in the New Year because it sets the tone for the rest of the year, at least in my opinion.  When it comes to fashion I say wear what you think will reflect how you want your next year to go.  I am going to go with a simple striped shirt, but it has some sparkle to give it something extra with some black pants because let’s face it, you can’t go wrong with black pants, and some black motorcycle boots ( I wish I was wearing heels, but that would be to formal for the place I’m going).  My outfit is going to be balanced, but beautiful which is what I hope to have in the next year.  My make up will also reflect this with an added risk in a brighter lip with a soft smokey eye.  I hope all of you have enjoyed this year and that next year is just as good. 

Leave a Reply

