Leave a comment

Trend I Don’t Understand

Okay,  so this might sound like a rant, but I’m really just confused about this trend that I have seen on so many college girls its almost ridiculous.  Its short and boots.  This trend is such an oxymoron I can’t even try to understand it.  First, what bothers me is the people who wear Uggs and shorts.  In this case I ask, Are your feet cold and your legs warm?  I just think you should either wear pants and Uggs or shorts, and basically any other type of shoe like flats or flip flops.  Another thing that bothers me specifically about this trend is like knee high boots, bare legs, and shorts.  Every time I see someone wearing something like all I am thinking is aren’t their legs sweating?  It’s just a strange look to me, however there are some exceptions.  The look I am on the fence about is cowboy boot and shorts because it doesn’t look terrible, but I still don’t get it 100%.  I mean if you think you can rock that look go for it.  One exception I have talked about before is when you wear tights with boots and shorts because it actually looks flattering and lengthens the leg.  Another exception is  ankle boots with shorts because they look more like a shoe than a boot.    Those are basically the only two ways I could wear this trend, and I hope any other boot/shorts look goes away as quickly as possible because it just makes  you look like you don’t know what season it is.  Below on the right is the look I cannot stand, and the rest of the outfits are chic alternatives that are just as easy to throw on.

Trend I Don't Understand

Alexander Yamaguchi top
$85 – lespommettes.com

MTWTFSS Weekday blouse
$40 – weekday.com

American Vintage t shirt
$122 – my-wardrobe.com

Scotch Soda jacket
€170 – scotch-soda.com

Free People shorts
$78 – lordandtaylor.com

Shorts
meinto.com

7 For All Mankind shorts
$180 – net-a-porter.com

Tight
$25 – witchery.com.au

UGG Australia boots
£170 – vanmildert.com

Ash ankle booties
amazon.co.uk

Brian Atwood ankle booties
$405 – mytheresa.com

J Crew flat
$190 – net-a-porter.com

Black Lily scarve
449 DKK – musthaves.dk

Mango sunglasses
£18 – houseoffraser.co.uk

Nixon hat
$40 – swell.com
Leave a Reply

