Leave a comment

Trend Tuesday! Even though its Thursday

I was studying for a big exam and now that’s over, but that is why this Trend Tuesday is so late!

Trend: Open Knit Sweaters

 

Now I know this is more of a spring thing, but I have been looking for one every time I hit the  mall and nothing makes me jump and down in excitement.  When I was trying to figure out which trend to focus on for this week this rusty/coral colored sweater got my full attention.  The color of course is an attention getter, but the open knit design sweetens the deal.  I like that with and open knit its cooler than other options so you can wear it on a warm summer night.  The more expensive option is a soft oatmeal color and I like it because it will hug the body, but stay relaxed and cool.  I chose a bandeau for under the sweater because two layer would be too hot, and heat is the same reason I chose shorts.  Plus, I like the long sleeves on top and shorts on the bottom because I think it lengthens the body.  Finally, a pair of neutral sandals complete the look.

 

 

Trend Tuesday!


The Row open knit sweater
$577 – boutique1.com

Orange sweater
$44 – sheinside.com

Hanky Panky white shirt
£42 – the-dressingroom.com

Crop top
£8 – bankfashion.co.uk

Rag & bone short shorts
$165 – lagarconne.com

Short shorts
£15 – stylemetv.com

Matt Bernson strappy sandals
$145 – shopbop.com

Steve Madden white sandals
$65 – heels.com

Leave a Reply

