Leave a comment

Emmy Style

I know I went missing last week, I was barely on my computer so I couldn’t post much.  Sorry Guys!

Anyway, I watched most of the Emmy Awards last night just to see the style, and I was pleasantly surprised because there was more good than bad.

First I’ll talk about the best dressed

Tina Fey was gorgeous in Vivienne Westwood, the dress hugged all her curves,  makeup and accessories were spot on with this look.  This is the best she has looked at an award show in years.

Kerry Washingtion sparkled head to toe also in Vivienne Westwood, and she seemed to be the only one on the carpet wearing allover glimmer.  Its a little too simple for my taste, but overall this is a hit.

Claire Danes manages to pull off the impossible wearing a yellow dress and making it look good! Preggers and gorgeous in Lanvin.

Emily Vancamp looked light and feminine in amazing J. Mendel, and the grey stood out because everyone else was in green or red.  She looked super sophisticated and I loved it!

Ginnifer Goodwin wore Monique Lhuillier and it was such a sweet dress with such a bold color I couldn’t keep my eyes off of her!

\

More Beautiful ladies!

Zooey Deschanel and Heidi Klum are two of my favorites.  Zooey because she has her own style and always looks like shes having fun in a different era.  And Heidi because she’s single now and trying to look sexy and she still knows hot to work it.

…On to the Worst

So Ashley Judd looks like a prom queen from Whoville with that stupid pouf and a boring dress by Carolina Herrera.  She looks like what Barney’s wife would wear on their wedding day.

January Jones who I actually look forward to seeing at award shows disappointed me this year with this look.  Her Zac Posen dress isn’t even that bad, but her hair and makeup look like she came out the shower and her hair was wet and her makeup was smeared.

I’ll come back to Sofia Vergara in a second

Lucy Liu’s look was weird and she kind of looks like a robot, but a sexy robot so maybe that’s what she was going for in this dress by Atelier Versace.

Back to Sofia, I hate her dress, and I really don’t like her, but I really just hate this dress.  Its over the top, but also expected.  She never takes any risks or tries to look sophisticated.  So basically I am just bored with her and her sad mermaid dress.

Leave a Reply

