Leave a comment

Review: The Colossal Volum’ Express Mascara by Maybelline

Hey All,

 

So recently I went home for spring break and left all my make up at school.  It was early and I was rushing…I don’t really want to talk about it.  Anyway it gave me a chance to try out some new products the most exciting was the Colossal Volum’ Express mascara by Maybelline.  Let me start with the design of the packaging and brush.

It looks like this:

 

the colossal volum'express

 

The tube is pretty bright and attention grabbing and honestly, that’s half the reason I tried it.  The other reason I picked it up was I was already using Maybelline products so I was happy with the company’s products so far and wanted to try one of their more recent products (I had been using Falsies which was nice, but I wanted to see if the brush or formula was any better).

 

Here’s what happened.

 

photo (58)photo (57)

 

Here are my lashes before and….                                        ….After

 

I wish the lashes were more thick than lengthened.  There are only slight clumps which is better than Falsies.

I am still on the search for the best drugstore mascara, so if you have any suggestion let me know in the comments!

Have a good Thursday!

Leave a Reply

