1 Comment

New Pieces I Am Excited to Play With!

Christmas has come and gone and Santa, friends, and family know about my fashion obsession and brought me a bunch of things I cannot wait to wear!  Accessories, clothing, and makeup that I love and I can’t wait to show you!  Let me know what you think in the comments and tell me about some of the great things you’re excited to wear!

photo 1 (1)

This is MAC Pro Longwear Lipcreme in Overtime, its a really great lighter option that I can wear everyday.  I have also never had a longwear product before so I’m interested to see if it lives up to its name.

photo 1 (2)

This black textured tank is from Target and I really love this one because it is a basic tank in a neutral color, but the texture (its kind of hard to see) that it has makes a basic look have more character and edge.

photo 1

I’m really excited about this watch because its the only one with a leather band.  The watch is from Urban Outfitters and its really similar to one I posted about here.  I love the map motif, and it will be fitting for a trip I take in the near future (more on that later in the week).

photo 2 (1)

This is Clinque Different Lipstick in Raspberry Glace.  It was a complete surprise, but I am very excited to add it to my makeup regiment.  Its a great color because its light enough for the day time and dark enough to wear out at night.

 photo 2 (2)

This is Mally Waterproof volumizing mascara.  This is sold on QVC as well as beauty store such as ULTA.  It has won a ton of awards and I am really excited to try it.  I don’t usually wear waterproof products, but the reviews I have read are promising.   I will write a review of my own once I try it!

photo 2photo 3

I got these boots and they are from DSW.  I love these studded ankle boots because they are so versatile.  I can wear these with a maxi skirt, a short dress, or pants for day or night.  They have a back zip and they are incredibly comfortable!  Wear these the rest of season and into the spring!

photo 4

These pants are from Forever 21.  I have been looking for the perfect pair of printed pants since last summer and now I have them.  They are high-waisted and hit to about my ankle.  What I like best about them is they are comfortable, but also flattering.  These pants compared to others I’ve seen don’t make me look as hippy which I love.  The only thing that made me laugh about these was that my boyfriend thought they were pajama pants.

photo 5

The final makeup product I got was the Naked Basics Palette by Urban Decay.  Its similar to the other Naked Palettes except it has just neutrals.  I love this palette because I can use it every time I do my make up and it is mostly matte shadows which I have very few of.

photo (73)

You might recognize this from my last post, I got it as a gift and its something I wasn’t expecting, but can’t wait to wear again.  Its a simple design, but packs a big punch.  This is a classic statement necklace I can wear out on the town or in the office.

One comment on “New Pieces I Am Excited to Play With!

  1. […] in the waterproof formula for Christmas in my New Pieces I Am Excited to Play With post -> Here!  Now I have been using it for a few weeks now I wanted to tell you my […]

Leave a Reply

