Leave a comment

Makeup Haul: CVS, Walgreens, and Harmon Discount Health and Beauty

I have recently been watching beauty blogs like crazy on Youtube because I want to get more educated on beauty brands and products.  I recently purchased a bunch of new beauty products and I want to tell you what I got and what I think so far.

Milani Color Statment Lipstick in Flamingo Pose and Plumrose- I heard a lot about these lipsticks saying they had great pigment as long as being long wearing.  I was really excited to see these shades on and they did not disappoint.  Plumrose is deeper purple/pink and Flamingo Pose is a brighter more coral pink.  The color shown is exactly what the product looks like on.   The color selection is really great and they have a ton of colors to choose from as well as finishes.  These two were cream, but they also have shimmery and more satin shades.  So far these lipsticks have been amazing and I definitely intend on buying more.

photo (83) Plumrose

photo 5 (4)Flamingo Pose

Milani Eyelid Primer-  I hadn’t heard anything about this, but I heard such good things about the Milani lipsticks I wanted to try another product.  My first impression was good, and it seems like my products went on easy as well as stayed on longer.  I was only wearing make-up for a few hours so I need to see how it stands up to a full day.

photo 2 (8)

Rimmel Stay Matter setting powder-  Youtubers were raving about this product and I now I know why.  I love this! Rimmel is another brand of cosmetics I never gave a second thought, but after trying this I would be interested in trying their other products.  The formula was extremely light and it didn’t look powdery on me at all which I loved.

photo 1 (9)

Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser-  This product gets a lot of hype online and I really wanted to see how it would stack up.  I was pleasantly surprised.  The concealer alone considerably covered my dark circles, but with foundation and powder it was a really big change.  I only got a small version because it was on the expensive side for something I was just trying, but I will be getting the larger version when I need to repurchase.

photo 3 (5)

L’oreal Youth Code Texture Perfecter-  This is a primer that fills your pores and even suggests that after a month of use it will make your pores smaller.  I don’t know about all that, but it’s doing great as my primer.  This primer makes my skin feel so velvety soft, and gives me a more smooth look.  I still need to see if it makes my makeup last longer, but so far I love this stuff.  The only con so far is that its a bit pricey, originally it was $24.99, but I had a coupon and there was a deal going on so I ended up getting it for $17.99.

photo 3 (6)

NYX Cream Blush in Glow-This color was so vibrant I had to try it.  I love products with a creamy texture so I decided to try this cream blush.  I haven’t tried this much, but I am really excited to see how it stands up to the other blush products I have.

photo 5 (3)

NYX Slide On Glide On Eyeliner in Golden Olive- I wanted an eyeliner that I could use instead of black liner for softer looks and this was a great addition to my collection.  I can wear this on my upper or lower lash line, so it is multi-functional.  It also has a great creamy formula so it goes on really nice.

photo 4 (5)

e.l.f Eyebrow Kit-  I rarely fill in my eyebrows, but I think it really polishes your makeup look.  I decided to do a less expensive item so I tried this e.l.f eyebrow kit.  I haven’t tried this one yet, but I am really excited to do so.

photo 2 (9)

e.l.f Brushes: Shadow, Smudge, and Small Stipple- I got the shadow brush because it is so small and will give me so much control with my shadows.  It does shed a bit, but once I wash it I hope that will diminish.  I got the smudge brush for my crease shadow because I find my crease shadows going everywhere with the brush I have now so I’m hope this gives me more of my desired effect.  Finally, I got the small stipple brush to apply cream blushes and have them apply more evenly over my cheeks.

photo 1 (8)

Wet and Wild Color Icon Collection in Petal Pusher- I had high expectations for these shadows because they are talked about a lot as having great pigment.  From just a quick swatch on my hand I can say the dark shades definitely stand up to the hype, but the lighter shades are a little less opaque.  This palette come with three matte shades, and five shimmer shades.  I am really excited to use this, and test out the staying power of these shadows.

photo 4 (4)

If you guys want full reviews on any of these products let me know in the comments below! Also, let me know of any makeup products you can’t live without!

Leave a Reply

