Leave a comment

Review: Mally Waterproof Volumizing Mascara

As you guys may remember, I mentioned that I received Mally Volumizing Mascara in the waterproof formula for Christmas in my New Pieces I Am Excited to Play With post -> Here!  Now I have been using it for a few weeks now I wanted to tell you my thoughts.

photo (84)

First Impression: I love the packaging its sleek and simple as opposed to some drugstore mascaras that have huge packaging.  The brush has long spiral bristles which hold a good amount of product.  

photo 2 (10) photo 1 (10)

What I like:  What I like about this product is it really lives up to its name.  It really gives my lashes a lot of volume and because it is a waterproof formula the curl stays in all day.  My lashes do not clump which is a big plus for me and it also gives my lashes a bit of length.  It also doesn’t feel too heavy on my lashes.  A lot of waterproof formulas feel really heavy and thick, but this feels only slightly thick.  It feels like my own lashes as opposed to a pair of fake lashes.  My lashes are still able to bend and the mascara doesn’t flake. 

 

What I dislike: With this brush I feel like it is hard to get into my lashes, it is difficult to get the brush in between my lashes and I feel like I am just coating the outside.  Also, the formula takes a bit of time to dry, but once it is on its incredibly hard to get off.  It is truly waterproof.  It comes off after a little persuasion with the makeup remover, but otherwise you could probably take a shower, wash your face, and still have some mascara on.  

 

 

Let me know if you have used this product and what you think!  

 

Follow Me Here Too!

Twitter: @runwayeverywher

Bloglovin: Runway Everywhere

Leave a Reply

