Leave a comment

February Hits and Misses

February was so cold and snowy so that wasn’t fun, but I did find products I liked that made my life a little bit easier this month.

Hits:

photo 3 (6)

Youth Code Texture Perfector Pore Vanisher- I loved this product! It is a drugstore primer that fills in your pores and even says it will make your pores smaller after a month of use.  I have been using it a month and I do see a difference!  I don’t have extremely large pores, but they do seem a bit smaller.  My favorite parts of this product are that it makes my skin so velvety smooth and you get quite a bit of product.  I could probably use this for another two months before I have to repurchase.  The only thing I don’t like about it is the price tag, it is usually $24.99,  but with coupons and such I got it for $18.  It is really worth the price to me so I will definitely be repurchasing this when I finish up this one.

photo 1 (14)In Break Away Day one of wear

photo 2 (14)In Tan Lines after five days of wear

Sinful Shine nail polishes- This is a line of the sinful color nail polishes that I recently discovered it says they have “gel tech”, but it doesn’t mention them being longer lasting.  The nail polish just claims to have more shine then the original and this is definitely the case.  My nails also feel stronger when I have this on which I really enjoy.  As far as wear, this polish lasted at least four days without any kind of chips and then four or five days with only small chips.  I would say that is pretty good for a $1.99 polish!  They also have a great color range and I would love to buy more colors from this line to feed my nail polish addiction.

photo 3 (5)

Maybelline Age Rewind Dark Circle Eraser-  Before I bought this concealer, I would just buy a random one from the drugstore. This time around I did my research and I am so glad that I did.  I was looking for a concealer that would cover my dark under eye circles, but still look natural on my face.  This was perfect.  I don’t know what the formula is, but it feels nice on my skin and covers my dark circles in a natural way.   It has medium coverage by itself and full coverage when used with foundation.  I don’t know how it would cover blemishes because I rarely use concealer for that purpose.  Overall, I was completely happy with this product and it has become my go to concealer.

photo 4 (4)

Wet & Wild Color Icon 8 Shadow Palette in Petal Pusher- I have been loving this palette and have been using it almost daily with my Naked Basics Palette.  I love the creaminess, the pigmentation, and the colors they are really nothing else I have in my collection.

photo 5 (5)

Rimmel Stay Matte Powder in Transparent- I love this powder to set my look.  It never looks powdery, and always give my a nice matte finish.  I have been using this everyday and I don’t intend on stopping.

Target-  Target always has cute stuff, but this month they blew me out of the water.   Besides all the graphic prints from Peter Pilotto, targets women’s selection is perfect for spring.  They have so many dresses, spring sweaters, swimwear, and so many other great things! I got a few things, but if I had more time and money I could spend all day in there.

Misses-

Kohls Tights-  I got tights from Kohls because I just needed a new pair of simple black tights to wear under dresses.  I usually get items with a quality somewhere between Target and Forever 21 at Kohls so I thought I would be okay getting simple tights there.  So what happens five hours after my first wear?? There’s a big pull.  Not happy with Kohls and I will not be buying tights from them again.

NYX Cream Blush in Rose Petal-  Ok so I love this product.  I love the color, the texture, and the price.  SO why is it a miss for me?  This stupid packaging.  A day or two after I bought it this happened…..

photo 3 (8)

I’m really annoyed because I’m sure NYX can make packaging that stays together if they try.  I am going to try and tape it back together, but this was my first NYX purchase and it was not a good first impression.

photo 4 (7)

L’Oreal BB Cream-  This was only a sample and thank goodness for that because it was not good.  I would only suggest using a BB Cream in general if you don’t feel like using foundation.  Find a different one than this one or try a CC Cream.  Using this it didn’t do anything for my skin.  They were also hard to blend into my skin and even after trying for a few minutes it still didn’t look good.

This SNOW!  I hate this snow, and the chance of a snow day should make me excited, but getting around in the snow is really annoying.  I always slide around and everything is wet.  I already fell on the ice once this winter and I think that should  be enough.  The snow needs to go away because I am so ready for spring.

Leave a Reply

