1 Comment

March Hits and Misses

Hey Guys!

Its that time again! Monthly hits and misses.  This March I have quite a few hits and only a few misses, so it was a good month!

 

Hits:

Revlon Illuminance Creme Shadow in Skinlights-When I don’t use a eyeshadow primer I use one of these shadows as my base.  These colors are really pretty and I always get compliments on my shadow when I use these.  These cream shadows make my eye make up last all day and they don’t crease.  I love using these and I will be repurchasing this when I finally finish it.

photo 5 (6)photo 1 (21)  As you can see this product is well loved and if you want a full review with swatches comment below!

Sinful Shine in Break Away-  I painted my nails this color a couple times this month and that says a lot.  I love this color on my nails,  it takes a lot for this to chip, and the formula is super shiney. To top it all off these polishes are only $1.99 at Walgreens so they are a great buy!

photo 1 (14)

e.l.f Studio Eyebrow Kit in Medium-  I have been using this nonstop this month for my eyebrows to make my eyebrows just a little more full.  I have been using an angle brush to apply and then a spooley (the brush that looks like a mascara wand) to blend it and make my brows look natural. The dark side is a wax and the lighter side is a powder so you have options on how to use it on your brows.

photo 2 (22) photo 3 (13) Excuse the image quality, I’m working on it 🙂

Almay Intense i-color in 404 smokey-i for Greens- I have been using these colors non-stop for my beauty look.  I can make it smokey or more natural for daytime depending on how I use the shadows.  The shadow are slightly powdery so make sure you remove the excess before putting on your lid because they are so pigmented you don’t need that much.  The purple is a great dark berry/wine color.  The color designated for your crease is a great taupe/grey that goes with so many looks.  I am not a huge fan of the highlight color, but it comes in handy if I want to lighten up the look.

photo 4 (9) photo 3 (12)If you want swatches for this too let me know in the comments!

Blistex Lip Medex Lip Balm-  I have been using this lip balm to prime my lips for the whole month of March and I just love it!  The formula isn’t slippery and it sinks into your lips quickly.  This lip balm also keeps my lips moisturized for almost the entire day so I don’t have to keep reapplying.  Somethings that aren’t so fun are first that if your lips are really chapped, the formula might sting a bit, but you won’t care because ten minutes later your lips will feel better.  The other this is the smell.  It doesn’t bother me, but others might hate the smell.  This balm has a menthol smell.  Like I said though, it doesn’t really bother me like it’s not blaring, but some people are more sensitive than me.

photo 1 (20) photo 2 (21)

Favorite New T- I recently got this at H&M and I love it.  It’s grey, but not solid grey.  The shirt has a worn in feel that I love and its pretty darn soft!  I’m going to get so much use out of it!

photo 1 (22) photo 2 (23)

T.J. Maxx- I recently went to T.J. Maxx with my mom and we had a great time they had so many fun things for spring (let me know in the comments if you want to see what I got), but the thing that I realized is that they have an online store. No, it doesn’t have EVERYTHING from the store, but it’s handy if you found something you liked there and they didn’t have it in your size or what not.  I just thought it was cool so I included it in this months hits!

 

Misses:

Maybelline Fit Me Foundation in 110 Porcelain-  I have had this for a while and I remembered liking it so I wanted to try it again.  I don’t know if it is just old or if I didn’t realize how bad it was when I first got it.  The Fit Me Foundation is in really nice packaging and its a liquid consistency, so you get more than you want usually.  My real problem with it though was no matter how much I blended and buffed it in I could still see it on my skin.  What really bothered me is it clung to my dry patches on my skin instead of making it look flawless.  I even tried mixing a little moisturizer in to see if that would help and it didn’t.

photo 4 (10)

My Contouring Attempts- I am new at the whole contouring thing, and it scares me because I am quite fair.  I don’t want to look like I have dirt on my face.  I have tried contour a few times, but something  just isn’t working.  If you have any contouring tips for a fair skinned girl please help me out in the comments below!

The Yes To Cucumber Facial Wipes-  I actually heard about these from Estee at the essiebutton youtube channel.  I remembered her talking about them when I was shopping and wanted to try them.  The thing I forgot was that Estee was talking about why she didn’t like them…  They are fine at taking make up off, but they are so rough.  They first time I used them I felt like my under eyes were burning.  I would suggest the Neutrogena wipes for now, but I will be trying more and letting you guys know which ones I think are good and which ones are terrible.

Spring-   I love spring, the miss is in the fact that we are now in the season of spring, and it has snowed and been so cold it still feels like winter time.  Please spring just give me some sun and warm weather! I’m ready!

 

Let me know what some of your hits and misses were so I can try (or stay away) from some in April!

 

Check Out some of my most recent posts

Spring Cleaning Tips Part I and Part II

Spring Time Manicure

My Latest Outfit of The Day

More Fun!

Twitter: @runwayeverywhere

Bloglovin’: http://www.bloglovin.com/runwayeverywhere

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/runwayeverywher

 

 

One comment on “March Hits and Misses

  1. […] 6pm.com Check My Most Recent Posts Spring Cleaning Tips Part I, II, and III My Transition Look March Hits and Misses More Fun […]

Leave a Reply

