2 Comments

Review (8/14/14): Freeman Golden Grain Facial Brightening Mask

photo 1

I am sure many of you have heard of the charcoal and black sugar mask by Freeman.  It has been raved about so I wanted to try one of their other masks.  I have pretty dry skin so I wanted to try something that would give me a lot of hydration.  I ended up choosing this hydrating and brightening mask because who doesn’t want brighter skin along with it being hydrated.  Here is what I found after using it for about a month and a half..

Formula- This mask has a yellow tint, but it goes on clear when applied to the skin.  It also has glitter in it so I was bit a put off by that, but you also don’t notice that when its applied to the skin.  The formula is a kind of gel and I liked that because it was easy to apply and I didn’t have to worry about any sort of dripping off your face..

photo 2

Application- The application was simple, you put the mask all over your face and it dries in a minute or two.  You can use this one or two days a week.  You can leave the mask on between 5 and 10 minutes and wash it off when you are done.  The only issue I had with application was that if I applied it too close to my eyes they would burn and water.  When I put it slightly farther from my eyes the problem disappeared.

photo 3

Effectiveness- This was a disappointment for me.  Every time I would wash this off, my skin would feel tight and dry and I would need to apply moisturizer.  As for the brightening I couldn’t see a difference and no once seemed to either, but maybe I am not looking closely enough.

Repurchase?- I would not repurchase this specific mask because it just didn’t work for me.  It was drying, and did not brighten my skin.  I did like the gel consistency as well as the short time I needed to have it on.  Their masks are only about $4.00 so I might try a different one in the future.  If your in the market for a mask try a different one for hydrating and brightening.

 

Recent Posts

Fashion Inspiration

Style Rules I Live By

July Fashion and Beauty Favorites 

 

Still Want MORE?!

Twitter: @runwayeverywhere

Bloglovin’: http://www.bloglovin.com/runwayeverywhere

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/runwayeverywher

 

2 comments on “Review (8/14/14): Freeman Golden Grain Facial Brightening Mask

  1. […] of summer but its also rich and deep so it gives me that fall feeling. In Case You Missed It: Review: Hydrating and Brightening Mask Get Inspired Style Fashion Rules I Live By Want More?!? Twitter: @runwayeverywhere […]

Leave a Reply

