Leave a comment

August 2014 Favorites

photo 4

Fashion

photo 3

Steve Madden sandals similar pair here– These are my work horse shoes.  I wear them almost every day and I can wear them for almost every occasion.  They are comfortable and they go with everything.  These have lasted me through two summers and it looks like they are going for a 3rd!

photo 2

Champion Blue Running Shorts- I just recently purchased these and I am obsessed!  They are a great color combo and I love running in mesh shorts because I don’t have to worry about them riding up when I run (TMI?).  These just make working out slightly less of a pain.

photo 2

Love Culture Midi Rings- I have been looking for a while and these were perfect because it’s a set of 4, each one a different sizes.  I also like them because two are plain and two are this cool triangle shape.  I have just been wearing them as much as possible since I got them.

photo 1

Urban Outfitters Watch- I got this as a gift at Christmas, but this past month I have been wearing it quite a bit.  It just seems like the perfect summer watch with the brown faux leather and them little map I love wearing this with a plain t-shirt and shorts.

photo 1

Black H&M Shorts- I bought these at the beginning of the summer and thank god I did!  They are a new staple in my wardrobe.  I wear these whenever I don’t know what to wear.  My only complaint is that everything white and fuzzy attaches to them so I need to lint roll them sometimes…

Beauty

photo 5

-PINK with a Splash All Over Body Mist in Fruity and Bright- This was my perfect scent for summer.  It is light and fresh with just a hit of fruitiness.  I just want to smell it all day!

photo 5photo 1

Rimmel Moisture Renew Lipstick in Let’s Get Naked- I have been into a more neutral lip lately and this has been my go to.  This is the old packaging, but they have this shade in the new formula as well.  Its just a nice soft pink shade for my skin tone.

photo 4

Boots No7 Exceptional Definition Mascara in Black/Brown with Marc Jacobs Lash Lifter Gel Volume Mascara in 20 Blacquer on top)- This lash combo has been my go to this month.  The Boots mascara is lengthening and light on my lashes and it separates them beautifully!  The Marc Jacobs just makes my lashes jet black and gives them volume without getting too clumpy.  The Marc Jacobs is only a sample so I will have to find a replacement soon.

photo 2

Sally Hansen Hard as Nails in No Hard Feelings- This purple color is perfect for my skin tone and I have been getting a lot of compliments!

photo 3

Revlon Colorstay Gel Envy in 630 Long Shot-Its a beautiful orangey, red, pinky color that is just bright and fun!  I am testing it out right now, but without top coat it stays on for about five days.  Right now I am trying it with top coat and I’ll let you know how it goes.

photo 1

Boots No7 Cleansing Balm- This has been a wonderful product for me!  I never used to wash my face except taking my make up off with a cleansing wipe.  This makes it easy to cleanse my face in the morning and at night.  Its hydrating, creamy, and so easy to use!  I never thought I would be using a cleansing balm, but I love it.

Blogger

Essiebutton-This girl!  I am obsessed with Estee from Essiebutton on Youtube!  She is so engaging and sweet!  I just love watching her videos.  Her vlog is also amazing.  It’s called Essiebuttonvlogs and it makes me want her life a bit (I know I sound like a creep, but don’t judge me!).  Her and her boyfriend just traveled through Scandinavia and it just made me want to go there, try everything, and see everything!

Youtube

Blog

Random

Music by MS MR- This band has been playing every time I get ready.  I mean who doesn’t like a female singer in rock/alternative/pop band (I don’t know things about music genres, I’m just guessing).  Their songs Fantasy and Dark Doo Wop are always what I find myself singing.

Movie-Fever Pitch with Jimmy Fallon and Drew Barrymore- This is an oldie, but it has been on HBO a lot lately so I have been watching every time it’s on.  Its a cute romantic comedy with two of my favorite celebrities.  It is very cute!

Book-The Fault in Out Stars by John Green-I know, I know.  Why have I only just read this?  I don’t know, but I’m glad I finally did.  Truly, my inner hipster must have kicked in because I didn’t want to believe in all the hype.  I actually listened to this on audiobook and it was a great read/listen.  I was never bored, but I did cry a bit more than I would like to admit (I’m a cryer).  It made me laugh, smile, and ball my eyes out.

Twinnings Green Tea With Lemon-I have been on a tea binge and this month I have been loving Green Tea with Lemon.  Its light and just sweet enough! The perfect summer tea.

 

Want More

Twitter: @runwayeverywhere

Bloglovin’: http://www.bloglovin.com/runwayeverywhere

Pinterest: http://www.pinterest.com/runwayeverywher

 

 

Most Recent Posts

Best and Worst From the VMAs and Emmys

So Many Lip Products So Little Time

Fall Wishes

Leave a Reply

