2 Comments

Top Lip Colors I’ll Be Wearing For Fall 2014

Let’s face it, we all love lipstick and we all love fall so you knew this was coming!  When it comes to fall bright pinks and purples go to back in your makeup case and deep berry, plum, and red come to the front.  Here are the lip colors I’ll be wearing this fall, and I hope it inspires you to get a little deeper when it comes to your lips.

Pinky/Mauvey Shades

photo 1
Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Teak Rose– This color has a slight brown undertone while still being rosey.  It’s perfect if you want a more dramatic eye without doing such a nude lip.
photo 3

Tarte Lipsurgence Natural Matte Lip Stain in Envy– This is a definitely a mauve and you can layer it to get a pretty dark shade. I love the matte finish, but it can be pretty drying so make sure you wear it with a lip balm underneath.
photo 2

Boots No7 Stay Perfect Lip Stain in Posey– This is what I wish my natural lips looked like in fall.  This color is a cool toned pink that I feel like makes my lips look fuller without having to use any lip plumping stuff or anything.  There’s just something about this that I love for fall, but I’m pretty sure I’ll still be wearing this in every other season. Usually lip stains are really drying, but this one doesn’t really bother me that much. If it does get dry on you, there’s a handy dandy lip balm on one side with the stain on the other.

Berry and Plum Shades

photo 2

Bite Beauty Luminous Lip Creme in Zin– This is a lighter berry shade as if you were actually eating a ton of strawberries and it stained your lips. I like this when I don’t want to go all the way to red, but I want something in that family of shades. The formula is oh so creamy, like so creamy and can technically be eaten because they use food grade ingredients.

photo 4
Milani Color Statement Lipstick in Plumrose– This is a classic shade that I feel like I hear everyone talk about.  If you want to try a purple lipstick, but are apprehensive start with this one.  This is a purpley pink, but you can definitely tell there’s purple in there.  These are also incredibly creamy and they smell delicious, but they tend to bleed outside my lips so make sure you use a lip liner.

Deep Vampy Shades

photo 4
NYX Butter Lipstick in Licorice– I love this color! It’s a deep burgundy with a very slight iridescence.  Don’t be scared, it’s so very slight, trust me I hate all glittery lipstick so if it looked like any kind of frosted finish I would hate it. But I swatched it on my hand and I have to say if I had to choose one color to wear all season it would be this one.
photo 3
Revlon Super Lustrous Lipstick in Raisin Rage– I know these look similar, but this has more of a reddish brown undertone with no purple.  It very aply named, raisin is exactly the color that comes to mind.  And we all know the Revlon formula is one of the best at the drugstore, but this one may need a bit of reapplication throughout the day.  The color it fades to is pretty beautiful too.

Reds

photo 1

Boots No7 Stay Perfect Lip Stain in Ruby– This is one of those deep reds, not what I expected from a stain.  I love the pretty matte finish and the deep sultry color, and of course the staying power.  But again these are drying so make sure to use a lip balm.
photo 5
Boots No7 Stay Perfect Long Wearing Lipstick in Love Red– I know this is bright, but I don’t mind a bright red for fall.  I would wear it with barely any shadow and mascara to really make my lips stand out.  This is freaking gorgeous, I couldn’t figure out the right red for me until I got this.  And. this. Formula.  When Boots No7 says long wearing they mean it. I wear lipstick from 7:00am until 7:30pm and it stays looking beautiful all day.  The only day I have to reapply is after I eat because it might slightly fade. It is a hint drying, but hands down it’s the best long wearing lipstick I have ever used.

2 comments on “Top Lip Colors I’ll Be Wearing For Fall 2014

  1. […] in Licorice- I can’t stop wearing this lipstick. I mentioned it in my top fall lipsticks here! I always get complements and people asking what I’m wearing! It is such a beautiful and […]

  2. […] in Licorice- I can’t stop wearing this lipstick. I mentioned it in my top fall lipsticks here! I always get complements and people asking what I’m wearing! It is such a beautiful and […]

Leave a Reply

